Pandora Pandora Font

grummi

Still Fresh
Hi.

I hope this is the right forum for this.

I'm new to the Pandora project, but I wanted to contribute something. I read that there was no font for the one used in the Pandora Logo, so I tried creating one. I attached what I have made so far. I'm not too happy with the 'z' character. I have tried to create a font with fontforge, but I don't understand how it works, so I didn't even get the 'a' to work. Sadly I don't have any more time to work on this in the next few months.

If anybody wants to use it, change it or make a font out of the svg files, feel free to do so.

I thought I attached the svg to the post, but somehow I didn't. I hope it works now...

No, doesn't work. Uploaded to Mediafire instead.

Last edited by a moderator:
Very nice. I see the problem you're having with the 'z', but it's not too bad. Just a couple of thoughts: Shouldn't the 'y' take more after the 'g', and I think the 'v' should be more distinguishable from the 'u' somehow.

But I'm just being an armchair critic, good work! :)

Very nice! I only have a problem with "v" looking a lot like "u" if viewed separately, but I really can't think of a way to make a clear "v" while retaining the style.

just swap u and v round, that way u is curvy, and v has a corner to it, like it does :D

(i can tell them apart, just they really do look the wrong way round)

just swap u and v round, that way u is curvy, and v has a corner to it, like it does :D

(i can tell them apart, just they really do look the wrong way round)

Well, most of the time the 'u' is exactly the same as a inverse 'n', so I did it that way. I could try to make the curve of the 'v' bigger to make it easier to discern these two.

How about that:

26169064.png

Well, most of the time the 'u' is exactly the same as a inverse 'n', so I did it that way. I could try to make the curve of the 'v' bigger to make it easier to discern these two.

How about that:

26169064.png