[Original Game] Muon

Discussion in 'DragonBox Coding Compo 2012/2013' started by slaeshjag, Dec 13, 2012.

  1. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
    I'm copying mcobit by posting a screenshot of the titlescreen for my (teams) entry.

    [​IMG]

    ====================================================================

    Released

    [​IMG]

    How to play

    We also have an IRC-channel. #muon-rts @ irc.gfu.se, port 6697 (SSL) if you have trouble finding someone to play with
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2016
    Tags:
  2. mcobit

    mcobit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,755
    Oh, multiplayer :)
     
  3. Askarus

    Askarus Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,267
    Location:
    Germany
    ^


    Hopefully supports the ICP.
     
  4. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
    Multiplayer over internetz. But controls will be re-mappable.
     
  5. crow_riot

    crow_riot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,763
    Location:
    .at
    ^


    hope you're having a stable wifi ... got bitten by unstable wifi while doing paperwars multiplayer stuff, i had to buy a dongle for that.
     
  6. Miner49er

    Miner49er Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    655
    You're lucky. My wifi has never worked properly (works for about 10 seconds then stops...or slows to practically nothing). I thought I would try again last night as I've reconfigured my router. Now, it doesn't work AT ALL, doesn't recognise internal wifi or my dongle (I have 3 of...all wasted money...apart from one that craig sent me).


    Actually it's bloody depressing when I think about it. I made LSDL with 2-player in mind...but it's impossible.


    Does anybody know if I were to make the foolish move of paying crazy amounts of money to upgrade my original Pandora to the 1Ghz model, if the wifi actually works on those?


    I'm a massive sucker but I'm tempted.
     
  7. Monkfish

    Monkfish Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    724
    Location:
    England
    wifi seems to work fine on my 1Ghz
     
  8. Askarus

    Askarus Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4,267
    Location:
    Germany
    You have a classic Pandora, right?


    Such problems cam appear.


    Rebirth and Giga Pandoras have good Wifi.


    GC tests every unit.


    I'd advice you to upgrade as the extra power and RAM is great.


    If it's to expensive you may send it in and I'll see if there are some fully working classic boards left. You'll get a new one then.
     
  9. pmprog

    pmprog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,749
    Any more information about what the entry is? Other than a multiplayer game? :)
     
  10. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
    More info soon. Or, if you're too curious for your own good, it's on github :p
     
  11. pmprog

    pmprog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,749
    Ohh, I saw that repo ages ago. Don't know why I didn't put two and two together :)


    Sounds good, looking forward to seeing this :)
     
  12. mmielke

    mmielke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    That screenshot is intriguing, will this be a Twilight Zone or 2001: A Space Odyssey based game?
     
  13. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
  14. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,173
    A chemical game ?
     
  15. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
  16. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,173
    Neat.

    1v1 ?
     
  17. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
    ffa, teams. Client will initially only support up to 4 players though.
     
  18. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,173
    That's great ^^.

    I'm also on a game, but only a tiny bash script :/ ^^.
     
  19. slaeshjag

    slaeshjag ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Location:
    ~Stockholm, Sweden
    [​IMG]

    Placeholder graphics, but that's the first successful test of team play code. 
     
  20. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,173
    If the minimap is supposed to be clicked on like SC or WC, it should be convenient to have it at the bottom of the screen to click on it with the thumb.
     

Share This Page

Loading...