organization help

khunkao

Still Fresh
I'm a noob here but when I try to use PNDStore to directly install something like Chromium or Sylpheed email client and I install them to \media\pandora\apps

I can't find them anywhere on the desktop or the menus.  They aren't showing up in minimenu either.  However I do see the file there when I check in File Manager.  Is it because I have too many icons on the desktop (I install a lot of emulators and programs)?

It also seems like the screen is too small and a lot of the bottoms of the dialog boxes are getting cut off

Re: The dialog boxes. Hold shift (left shoulder button) and drag them around (touch screen or nubs) to access all the buttons. I dont know about your other problem...

Go directly to the repo pages for the programs you're having trouble with ( Sylpheed / Chromium ), and check that the file size stated matches the size of the pnd sitting on your SD card, in case it is corrupt or incomplete. Try downloading directly from the repo instead of using pndstore, double checking the size of your download.

If your desktop is full of icons, just move any pnds you don't really need there into pandora/menu instead, I've no idea what the symptoms are if it's overflowing - I just keep Firefox and SMPlayer 2 on my desktop ;)

First off, dont download Chromium. Chrome=/=Chromium Chromium is awful

Secondly, just try downloading them from repo.openpandora.org and see if that fixes your problem

Also install PNDManager, stop using PND Store. PNDStore is a tiny program that does a simple job, but the Manager is significantly better. For starters it looks cleaner, but it also has a progress bar and warns you of failed downloads.

Works great...I downloaded from repo and it worked!  Thank you. 

Where exactly does one install the .pnd manger to ? appdata,apps,menu or desktop?

Last edited:
Where exactly does one install the .pnd manger to ? appdata,apps,menu or desktop?
PNDs put in apps show up in the menu and the desktop