Oldplay 1.15

Micket

Website
www.micket.com
Another update (i'll post a new thread, since i can't edit the old title)
http://www.micket.com/oldplay.zip

Rather short changelog this time though
VERSION 1.15
* FLAC support with seeking.
* FLAC metadata parsing (vorbis comments, length, etc.)

bluescreenshot.png

Didn't bother to change the version number for the screenshot
[cut]
I haven't bothered trying to make support for FLAC in ogg containers becuase of the filename conflict (but that shouldn't be a problem if Tremor or libFLAC gives up trying to parse the wrong files)
But i haven't found any in ogg containers. Perhaps this is rare?
I also didn't parse any ID3 tag, just the vorbis comment files.
If i really should add support for these two things tell me, i never really listen to FLAC audio to i have no experience in whats common.
I also stopped at 100 MHz since ogg and mp3 are at those as well, and it won't back and forth between clockfrequencies (it tends to randomly crash when i do that to much)

And the TODO is pretty much the same. I guess i've covered the most popular lossless format now?
Formats:
* Update/Redo UADE
* GSF
* PSF
* xmp (if better then modplug?)
* Midi
* Other Lossless formats?

Other:
* More themes
* Database for adplug
* Zipped dualfiles (like smpl.*)
* Help menu[/cut]

It would probably be a good idea to parse the ID3 info at some point but not urgent :) I like info in the info box but I like new format support better! The main reason I like Oldplay is the range of formats it supports. :)

Per the 1.10 release, major kudos!! Thanks for the default directory selector. This one program has made my gp2x worth its weight in gold.

- Daniel

Is the source for this version going to be available? Quite tempted to have a go getting it running on my phone, since it doesn't play oggs... Course that doesn't mean I'll actually do it:)

Thanks,

Mark

Thanks Micket! I've got a ton of FLACs on my external hard drive. I'll be using this for sure. :)