GP2X New Gp2x Game Almost Finished

reiboul

Peace sells... but who's buying?
Website
Visit site
Hi all!

As I'm wish to learn SDL, I started coding a game some days ago.
As I have most of the functions working I plan on a first release, but I never succeeded in compiling anything for the GP2X... I had another thread, but started this new one with a more eye-catching title, asking for someone to compile it and tell me how he did it, because I have very little experience at compiling :( (I tried to use Open2x toolchain)

Here is the source!

http://membres.lycos.fr/reiboul/tower.rar
(left click to go to download page)

By the way, I also need some clean graphics, if anybody is interrested in drawing a better scrolling background, and a logo for the game (which I call Tower2x at the moment, never really thought about a name ;) ) ;)

:( it looks like the rar is corrupted :(
Blah told me about bg1.bmp which is corrupted (only 1 file bg.bmp is required) and header.h missing!
I will check this out this evening at home, as well as your archive Ksmiler ;) thank you very much!

Not sure if this helps but here you go. Moved some code around so its all in the main file for now :p
Had to disable 2 lines of code cause it made the game exit its main loop fast.

http://www.freewebs.com/ksmiler/files/tower.rar

(SciTE + Devkit2X i used to compile it. I have compiled it for windows (tested) and GP2X (not tested))

Code:
			{
			// then handle player and print it
			done = ( p.physics(screen, obj) || done);
			if (done) p.currentClip = 6;

}

Those lines are usefull, at least in the releases to come
done is the bool that exits main loop, either by pressing q (or start), which is handled in the event loop, or by falling on the fire, which is the value returnes by player::physics(screen, obj)
more, you can't move the player if you don't call for it's physic function :)

Actually it is useless because the physics never return true. I disabled it for testing ;)