Mounting the PND Failed

mysticmaus

Hi Again ...

I've been asking many questions lately but i seem to bumb into another problem each day unfortunately , this time about PND Mounting :huh:

Sometimes when i open an Emu or Game I get the message >

Mounting the PND Failed , The Application won't start , Please have a look at .....etc :mellow:

Especially when I open GemRB 0.62 with Baldurs Gate or KOF Flames of Courage > Both 100 % Failure :(

Can somebody tell me what the problem is here , im not very good at linux problems etc..

Last edited by a moderator:
I've run into this a couple times. It's never lasted very long for me though. I normally try closing other programs and switching to workspace 1 and I can get it to work.

I think conky was making some of my emulators do that, I closed it and they started right up.

This happens every time you try to run them? Even after rebooting?

I've run into this a couple times. It's never lasted very long for me though. I normally try closing other programs and switching to workspace 1 and I can get it to work.

I think conky was making some of my emulators do that, I closed it and they started right up.

This happens every time you try to run them? Even after rebooting?

Well GemRB 0.62 and KOF Flames Of Courage just won't run and give me the same error everytime. :(

All other emu's and games are just random > 1 in 10 times or something <_<

it tells you the file to look at for errors, posting the contents of that will help us tell you whats wrong

if you have other apps open its likely it doesnt have enough memory to open another one

I think i found the problem , I renamed the PND's , but these particular games get confused when i do that apparently..

I changed their names back and they work now :lol:

I think i found the problem , I renamed the PND's , but these particular games get confused when i do that apparently..

I changed their names back and they work now :lol: