List Of Apps/games/'brew Impacted By New Blu Lcd

skeezix

Internal Development
Website
www.codejedi.com
Check this thread and if an app is not listed, add it, with a description of the problem..

App name
Speeds tried at
Problem you can see

ie: Mirko's SDK is certainly impacted; GP's SDK is also impacted (witness Pinball Dreams says Craig, and also my emu CaSTaway which uses GP SDK for screen init), so letx build a list in hopes it helps devs, and certainly pools our knowledge. (For CaSTaway discussion, see the thread in the CaSTaway message board; In short, I will build a workaround as its a walk in the park, I think, for CaSTaway at least.)

I'm sure we'd all like to know, and as a dev, I wanted to know if my apps were effected, without going through 500 posts :)

Edit: -> I am assuming XCade and Zot and BombZ are also effected, since my SDK is effected.. but if like CaSTaway then not too bad hopefully :(

========================================================

CaSTaway/GP
Unknown speed (I don't have a new BLU)
Screen looks fine, except top pixel row shows up on bottom pixel row (ie: IOt starts drawing on bottom row, then wraps to the top so 99.9% of screen looks fine, but goofyness at bottom.)

=========================================================

Please post your experiences, and someone pin this up if it gets useful.

jeff

OpenSnes9xGP 0.3b - FAILS - white line
Frodo - FAILS - white line
clocktst.fxe - FAILS - white line

NesterGP 1.2 - PASS! - no display problems

Left my BLU at home so I can't do more tests right now, this is just off the top of my head. I'll add to the list tonight.

Gianas Return - scolling mess on the right side of LCD
!reader - dtto while scrolling
VTexT 1.1 - white lines
fGEN32 - reboots when game 'd start
U-Book 0.2b - reboots after start up
Doom V10beta - white line
Doom V9 - white line
gpadv - white line

pea posted on Dec 14 2004 at 12:02 AM said: