Just a quick question regarding batch2 preorders

Eridger

So I'm new to the whole online ordering thing. I don't have the sligtest clue how it goes down, but this is what happened for me:

I requested an order for one Pandora. No case, no spare battery, none of that. Just what the batch2's come with by themselves (Pandora, power adaptor... whatever).

I got a payment request from Google, and after a little trouble with my bank paid the fee.

The money was withdrawn from my account, along with a ~$4.00 currency conversion fee (which I thought wasn't too bad).

I got a "your order is in progress" email from Google Checkout.

That's it. The thing I'm sort of worried about is that I never got an email from OpenPandora themselves saying my order was completed. Is that how it went down for all of your guys' preorders? Really, I'd like some sort of additional confirmation from OP, but if that's how other's preorders have been, then I suppose I'm okay with it. I'd just like to know that OP has for sure accepted my order so I don't end up waiting a year for nothing.

And by the way, I figured I'd ask here first rather than bug OP directly. I'm sure they're awfully busy.

Welcome to the waiting list!

Similar thread was discussed the other day.

TL;DR email sales@openpandora.org for confirmation.

Does come with this caveat - "It takes a while to get a response, as they have a massive email queue."

Last edited by a moderator:
Okay, so I emailed her and got an email a few days later that more or less said "your order is confirmed". I was sort of thinking I'd get a queue number as well... I thought that everyone got a queue number when they ordered..?

Okay, so I emailed her and got an email a few days later that more or less said "your order is confirmed". I was sort of thinking I'd get a queue number as well... I thought that everyone got a queue number when they ordered..?