I ♥ My Wiz

?

• Total voters

Nova

Is that a Caanoo in your pocket or are you just ha
Website
Visit site
I don't know about my fellow Wiz owners, but I'm getting really fed up of Pandora fanboys coming onto the Wiz forums and trashing the device, or asking "where the Wiz went wrong". As far as I'm concerned, my Wiz is a smashing piece of kit, and I love it. Do you guys feel the same?

Lets show the Pandora Fanboys that we're happy with what we've got.

SONY said:
Btw, I voted, I hate my Wiz.
Why do you hate your wiz if you don't mind me asking?

I love my Wiz. It's not the perfect machine, but what I got it for was perfect for me. I just wanted a slightly faster and better built GP2X, which is exactly what I got. I'm not a developer so I don't know about the annoyances that have been brought up about the Wiz from that stand point. It's just a nicely built little machine for me to take some gaming on the go.

Last edited by a moderator:
The poll is missing an option, I don't own a Wiz, wouldn't mind having one. But, don't forsee getting one anytime soon.

I admit, I'm a Pandora Fanboy, but I totally agree that there's no sense bashing the Wiz. I don't think GPH neccesarily went "wrong" anywhere with the Wiz, their false starts on the Wifi I found troublesome. It is a nice piece of kit especially at the current price. I tossed 210$ US at the GP2X, and felt I got every pennys worth. I've no doubt that the Wiz would hold the same value to me. If I hadn't spent all my lunch money I probably would get one, even though I (will have) a Pandora.

I'm glad that the Wiz is around, and hope we see tons of homebrew jump between the systems. I hope to be able to port anything I write to the Wiz.

Nova, maybe loose a little of your hostility, you seem so angry :) Anyways, i find the Wiz excellent in every way (except missing wifi).

Btw, why a _public_ poll? I mean, i for one usually don't participate in public polls. Are we collecting "evidence" of who is anti-wiz or what?