I am a noob. Here are my noob questions.

B

Breaded Butter

I just discovered the Pandora and it looks awesome. I'd just like a few questions answered while I wait for the store to restock.

I see that the Pyra is in development, but I don't have a good picture of how far in development. I know that there's no set release date, but are there any rough ideas? This summer? This year? Later? If it's probably soon I may wait, otherwise I'll probably go for the Pandora. Speaking of which...

I see the Pandora is currently out of stock. Is it normally in-stock and right now just happens to be a bad time, or is it something that I'd need to jump on quickly when it returns to in stock?

In the Dragon Box Shop, it says that there's a US, UK, and EU charger plug included. I'll need a US one, but I don't see anywhere to specify that. Does that come later in the order process that I can't get to because it's out of stock, or does it just come with all 3?

The Pandora boasts 10-hour battery life for full use. Does it normally live up to that? If so... that's amazing. If not, I'd like to know in advance if a 2nd battery would be a good idea for the level of use I think I'll be doing.

Mine came with a charger which takes an interchangeable plug module, but was only supplied with the UK module, as that's where I live.

For an idea how far along Pyra development is, try the Pyra news forum - it's all happening in the open, although your guess as to when it will first be available is as good as mine.

The Pandora's out of stock because LCD cables are currently on back-order AFAIK.  I've lost track slightly on when those cables are due to arrive, but I expect it's soon.

My Pandora often lasts over 10 hours, if I'm not using wifi.  Heavy use of emulators will cut that down to around 7 hours, but that's usually enough to get me back to a charger.

1.done when its done, we should not get into that. The pandora had a LOT of delays and noone dares to give a date for the pyra now.