Highest Overclock

Discussion in 'General Talk' started by cactusbin, Sep 6, 2007.

  1. cactusbin

    cactusbin Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    What is the highest you can overclock your gp2x? (Mine is sadly 247MhZ (although it's better than some i've seen XD))
     
    Tags:
  2. berighteous

    berighteous Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    haha! Mine's faster than yours!!! I can do 250! whoo-hoo!!! lol.
     
  3. abertalia

    abertalia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    535
    240, but 250 with some emus. Does anybody know why that is? :huh:
     
  4. cactusbin

    cactusbin Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Heh, I thought mine was slow, I've heard a lot of people say they go to 300 :-||
     
  5. shinra

    shinra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    275 mhz here. but i rarely overclock that high
     
  6. quartercast

    quartercast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,548
    260MHz... I think it goes higher on AC power.
     
  7. CloudStrife

    CloudStrife Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    255MHz on batteries.
     
  8. imhotep

    imhotep Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    641
    260 single core
    245 dual core

    The most demanding single core emu I have tried is gpSP2X. That is a good one for testing your overclock. Testing stability can take a few hours of game time though.

    Edit: I have a Mk2
     
  9. sand_man

    sand_man Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    727
    274 stable
     
  10. Miika

    Miika Only Amiga makes it possible

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    664
    ~300MHz stable (MK1)
     
  11. dosteridge

    dosteridge I play, therefore I am?

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Birmingham UK
    My Mk1 first edition will do 300 stable as well :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2015
  12. X-Code

    X-Code Beermaster

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Texas - Spain
    MK1 FE - 305 MHz
    MK1 FE - 310 MHz
    MK2 - 285 MHz
    MK2 - 270 MHz

    Yes, I now have 4 units :lol:
     
  13. virusx

    virusx Virus Infected Person

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Sirius
    MK1 274 Too. It also depends on the application I try to run.
    275 is working for a few seconds.
     
  14. P-J

    P-J Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Warwickshire, England
    Why?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2015
  15. argor

    argor Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    214
    MK 2 285 ยดยด
     
  16. X-Code

    X-Code Beermaster

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Texas - Spain
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 18, 2015
  17. kevcal

    kevcal Coding " Abduction;Retrieval "

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    836
    Location:
    Southern England
    Only 250 here (although some emulators can run at 266) with batteries and/or external psu.

    Oh and for info :) -
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2015
  18. rx_shorty

    rx_shorty Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Mine does 275 MK2
     
  19. Alex.

    Alex. Retired

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    4,617
    Mine does 250 fairly stable, sometimes 260 as well.

    There's little software that needs overclocking over 200Mhz though. I only OC to 240Mhz Payback, Quake2x, DrPocketSNES, and GnGeo.
     
  20. atomicthumbs

    atomicthumbs I am the king of the collectors, with hospital bed

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,825
    Location:
    XK-Masada
    Mine (mark 1) is unusual. it goes up to 310 stable. :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...