Help With Purchasing Gpcinema

Discussion in 'General talk' started by reg_reagan233, Feb 15, 2004.

  1. reg_reagan233

    reg_reagan233 Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Australia
    I have finally decided to purchase GPCinema. I have no problem with the purchasing of it or encoding movies but I don't understand the encryption thing.

    Do I have to use the same username at JoyGP that I used to activate my GP32 at the official gamepark site?

    If this is right, is there a way I can find out the username I used because I can't remember?

    Thanks guys!
     
    Tags:
  2. Vimacs

    Vimacs Don't be evil!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    5,211
    Location:
    Germany
    1. you have to encode the videos to 320x240 divx 4 oder xvid, i prefer using virtual dup its easy free and you have good results.

    2. no

    3. pleas use the search funktion next time :D

    4. for encoding tips/problems use the search funktion!

    5. if you have problems to get money on your account use the search funktion!

    6. any other things, use the search funktion :D


    and dont forget to use the search funktion :)
     
  3. reg_reagan233

    reg_reagan233 Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Australia
    Doesn't that mean I don't need information about encoding.
    ...


    Anyhow I just want to know how my GP32 will know that the GPcinema I download will work with my GP32. I'm rather worried about the encryption thing.
     
  4. Alpha2

    Alpha2 Heroic Autobot

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,821
    Location:
    New York
    What you;re doing is making a new account on JoyGP it's not connected to the official GamePark site so you need to make an account. This way you get your GP registered with them and whatever you download is set to run on your machine.
     
  5. Vimacs

    Vimacs Don't be evil!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    5,211
    Location:
    Germany
    sorry misunderstood you,
    you have to sing up to jo joygp its going the same way as the gampark registration
    register -> download tool -> type in your nick and pw -> buy the software -> download the software
    but there is a faq, and it has ben ask several times
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2016
  6. yafeu_kadafi

    yafeu_kadafi Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    No. You have to create a NEW account with Joy GP. If you simply type in the user name and password you used to register your machine at GamePark without registering, it wont work.

    I think you must have registered to enable you purchase GP Cinema in the first place and since you said you forgot your user name etc then simply contact Joy GP, and give them the details of the transaction and they'd probably let you re-register and re-download the product..
     
  7. reg_reagan233

    reg_reagan233 Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks a lot guys. I realise how simple it is. I just didn't want to have paid for GPCinema and have a problem with encryption and then have to buy it again!

    Thanks again for your help!!!
     
  8. Alpha2

    Alpha2 Heroic Autobot

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,821
    Location:
    New York
    As I understand it the only reason you'd need to buy another copy of it is if you had to buy a new GP. the registration probably looves for seomthing to identify the systems hardware rather than software, otherwise people who flashed their firmware wouldnt be able to use GPcinema afterwards.
     

Share This Page

Loading...