Help wit h setting up GP32!!!

Discussion in 'I need help...' started by gogobrent, Dec 5, 2003.

  1. gogobrent

    gogobrent Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Hey,
    I register on GP32.com.
    And downloadden al the files.
    Regiterd with the GP32 Authentictation WIzard.
    Installt the USB dirves And PC link software.
    But I cant download de Free Luancher.
    Can someone help me or send me the file by e-mail.
    gogobrent@hotmail.com
    Thanks
     
    Tags:
  2. bingo83

    bingo83 Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    I also had problems registering my GP32 and getting access to the Freeloader Software.

    One of the other threads points you in the direction of an EFNET IRC channel and #GP32 which will encrypt the Free Loader for you if you know your PDUID.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. pete_peterpan

    pete_peterpan Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Same here. I got e-mail from GP32 technical support. He said that the site wil be down a couple of days
     
  4. Squidge

    Squidge Certified Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,495
    Location:
    UK
    Go here for a tool that will read the PDUID from your GP32. Then use mIRC, join #GP32 and use the "encrypt" command.
     
  5. gogobrent

    gogobrent Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks, But I never ust mIRC and i thuagt thta you have to pay for that.
    Van somebody explain to me how it works.

    Thnaks
     
  6. gogobrent

    gogobrent Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    OK yahoo.
    IRC workt.
    ------------------
    But now i have 2 files GP_launch.gxe and GP_launch.gxc.
    How do I install the files in the GP://game dir.

    Thanks
     
  7. DoberMann

    DoberMann Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Germany -> Niedersachsen -> Ostfriesland -&g
    the gxe file has to be in the game dir and the gxc file must be in a subdir of game called "GP_LAUNC" ! Then it should work.
     
  8. gogobrent

    gogobrent Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Ok when I do that I only see a icon of the .gxe file.
    I dont see a icon in the sub dir. with the .gxc file.
    Bu i tryt it.
    And my GP32 shows the freeluancher in the game dir.
    But if I push A or start nothing happens.
    And i already put a .fxe file in the GPMM dir.

    so please help
     
  9. DoberMann

    DoberMann Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Germany -> Niedersachsen -> Ostfriesland -&g
    is the freelauncher encoded for your gp32?? where did you get the freelauncher? If it is from another gp32 it won't work...
     
  10. gogobrent

    gogobrent Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    I goth it with mIRC
    -------
    But i will try it again
     
  11. DoberMann

    DoberMann Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Germany -> Niedersachsen -> Ostfriesland -&g
    Did it work now? Did you receive my message?
     
  12. gogobrent

    gogobrent Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    hey!!!
    I know what I did wrong woth the IRC thing.
    I copied the wron code :lol: .
    But now everything is ok.
    BTW thanks
     
  13. DoberMann

    DoberMann Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Germany -> Niedersachsen -> Ostfriesland -&g
    Happy GPing! :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...