Gpx2 Or Xgp, Which Will You Buy?

Which one of these will you be buying?

• I am an end user and will buy a GPx2.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I am an end user and will buy a XGp.

• I am an end user and will buy both.

• I am a coder and will buy and code for the GPx2.

• I am a coder and will buy and code for the XGP.

• I am a coder and will buy and code for both.

• I won't buy any of them

• Total voters

DaveC

Internal Development
(If you are a coder and intend to buy one/both but don't plan on coding for either, just vote under "end user")

Just curious as to where these stand at this point. It seems for some reason that the XGP is getting more interest than the GPx2 lately. Lets see what the facts are. No more speculation and guessing. Will the community be united and support one? Or be fragmented to pieces and break up into smaller sub-groups? lets find out.

Which will you get and why?

(I will get a GPx2 as to me it is the most emu-friendly one. Since the Xgp is very PSP-like to me I will stick with my PSP instead of getting XGP)

GPX2 for me

1. It should be available before the end of the year
2. It's probably gonna be a lot cheaper than the XGP
3. Even if the emulation/homebrew totally sucks (unlikely), it's still a good media player for the asking price

That's not to say I won't get an XGP; I'm just sceptical until I see more solid infos.

me?
end user and wont buy either, until there is software on either that i want to use then i'll buy

i agree with Moz, its too early to tell, all you have is speculation of what the GPx2 will have. Sure they say they will have the emus, but how playable will they be?? And i want a system for more than just emu, so GPX2 is pretty worthless to me.

I haven't heard or seen anything software wise for the XGP.

It's to early to tell, i'll wait til at least 6 months after the launch of both systems and see how they each do before I make my decision.

GPX2, and I'm a developer.