Gp32 Greatest Hits

Orion4874

Mega GP Mania
Hi guys, I'm fairly new to the GP32 world and am looking for suggestions on what to try out on my BLU. I've tried a few games and browsed the archive but there's alot to choose from. Call me lazy but this seemed the easiest way to go about this as there's only so much you can fit on a 128mb card. So how 'bout it all you 32 veterans, throw out your favorites here so us late-to-the-party folks can give them a try.

Thanks in advance! :D

P.S.
Why is such an out dated media so expensive? Sheesh.... I've seen people trying to sell these cards for over $100 on line. I got my hands on 2 128mb smc's and have an xd to smc adapter on the way as they seem to be a little bit cheaper.

Hi Orion,

I was/am mainly "into" emulation on the GP32, Bomberman 93, Parasol Stars etc, on GPEngine.
My favorite megadrive games on DrMD, Nes games on LittleJohnGP, SMS game on DrSMS, And
spectrum games on ZXGP32.

But i have tried a few native GP32 games, And off the top of my head, These are the ones i can heartily recommend.

Cubex

gpSame

Xump3D

Just looked around the GP32 file archive to find the links for the above games, And bloody hell,
There are a huge amount of games i have just seen for the first time for the GP32, And will need
to find time to try some of them out.

Oh, Thanks Orion for the topic, I would not have checked the archive out if not for your question.

Trooper

Much like Trooper, the initial draw to the GP32, was emulation. It can emulate 8bits, and 16bits for the most part, and being an Atari nut means the XL/XE 8bit line up, and ST 16bit is taken care of quite well. Which also means, I don't have to chase after newer open source hand helds, because the GP32, has already done what I want.

My fetish aside, and in addition to Trooper's too, there is MAME, the ROM list is not too bad, as I like older games, I am happy with a few I have on a dedicated SMC. Also I have similar for the Gameboy emulator as well.