GP32 Emulator

OldSchoolGamer

Still Fresh
I've got GEEPEE Emulator AND fw100k.bin in same folder but when I run emulator a window comes up saying "Error loading firmware file etc" it say's it can't find it but I know it's there!!! plaease help I've tried everything! I just want to run some emulated demos before I splash out cash (I'm a poor student) on the hardware, because I'm thinking about the new Gameboy Advance and Flash Linker (great games Support) but GP32
has such great emulation possibilities.............. :blink:

Hey, what's up. I don't know what the problem can be. If you have the latest version of GeePee32 and have the correct firmware downloaded from darkfader.net and renamed properly.... it should work.

One thing I must mention.. emulator performance will not be 100% in the emulator.. some games too won't be 100%.

I've mentioned this to other people, so I'll just give the summed up version:

GBA: tons of commercial games, large dev community, but limited hardware which means most of the homebrew dev is short demos or useless things.

GP32: few commercial games, most of which are in korean, but a dedicated development community that have exploited the hardware to do things not possible on the GBA. If you want to program something, gp32 is the way to go. GBA emulation was *just* demonstrated, so nobody knows for sure how good it could get.

What's your main focus? Playing new commercial games, emulated retro games? Deving (by far the coolest thing ;).

It depends on what you want.