Gp2x F-200 Connectivity

olly_urz

Still Fresh
Hi all im completely new to this so dont know if im bein stupid

but my gp2x f200 doesnt seem to connect properly to my pc

i have my sd card in the card slot the right way round, and thn put the usb cable
into the gp2x and connect to my pc, but it jus reads it as another drive and if you
click on it, it asks you to insert a disk.

ive tried using my sd card in my fone and it works there
but doesnt seem to pick up in my gp2x

any advice or help tht can be givin would be great

happy christmas

olly :S

The PC picking it up as "just another drive" is entirely normal

See multiple threads on this subject or, preferably, the wiki.

In short: there are no advanced USB functions on the F200... just the card reader.

As for your card no being readable... what file system is it formated in?

I would try to backup my card somehow and have windows format it in FAT format... otherwise windows will not be able to read it natively.

xcen said:
The PC picking it up as "just another drive" is entirely normal

See multiple threads on this subject or, preferably, the wiki.

In short: there are no advanced USB functions on the F200... just the card reader.
As for your card no being readable... what file system is it formated in?

I would try to backup my card somehow and have windows format it in FAT format... otherwise windows will not be able to read it natively.

so its normal for it to do this ?

if i use a card reader

what format and file archieves should the roms n emulators be in ? for example pocketsnes??

thank you for your help

Last edited by a moderator:
I cannot be sure what is going on, but it could be that your card is not in a file format that windows can recognize, as I said before.

so we're not talking about specific files or applications, but the format used by the whole card.

Where did you get the card,. what's on it and how did you put stuff on it?

xcen said: