Good Racing Game

Bert

Still Fresh
Hey,

i am pretty new to the scene (actually this is my 2nd post on this board :eek: ) and i got my gp last week :)

i am very impressed and satisfied with what it can do. i already got a bunch of sweet games to play on it, as well as some emu's and apps.

the only thing i am missing is a good racing game. either as rom for genesis, game gear or nes or maybe there is a good racing game out for the gp itself?

please let me know, maybe along with a lil description.

I've dicovered Lotus Esprit Turbo Challenge 2 was released for Genesis... Remember playing that one quite alot on Amiga back in the day.

Also someone did make a circuit sprint type of game for GP32.

Oh... and Micro Machines was released for lots of systems.

Top Gear is a great racing game that was released on the SNES, don't know how well it plays on the GP32 though.

The supercars games are great if you like the management & racing ones.

Has some really quirky money making mini games too, as well as the ability to buy rockets etc. for your cars.

-Craig

www.gbax.com

holy crap does road rash work on FGEN? with sound? I love road rash.

Don't forget Sonic Drift and Sonic Drift 2 - both are Gamegear games, but are actually remarkably good. As long as you aren't after realism. But for a Mario-cart-esque racing game, they rock. Complete with power ups, holes in the road that need jumping, and even banking on some bits of the tracks :D.

There's a few remarkably nice looking games on the ST, but most of those used full 3D, which makes them insanely juttery on Castaway. Hopefully they'll be less so as and when a Cyclone core is implemented. Or of course, if Mr_Mirko's Hatari port turns out to be as much faster than Castaway as we all hope it will be (though Castaway is VERY VERY fast all things considered).