Fun: Reasons To Buy A Pandora Over A Wiz / Gp2x

Status
Not open for further replies.

CCmachined

stop worrying about the preorder. i'm a student on a low income and i'm still paying up front. craigix & co know what they're doing.

anyway, cheer up a lil: list some reasons to buy a Pandora over the Wiz or GP2X.

Rules: Limit your list to 5 so the next guy has a chance to add something.
  • USB Port on the unit (tsk tsk GPH)
  • more RAM
  • much better screen
  • full set of controls for gaming or not
  • its not GPH ^_^
:pandora1: :pandora2: ;)

• Built in keyboard
  • Analogue controls
  • Bigger Screen
  • Faster CPU
  • Better Expansion

Tbf on the other side I MAY pick up a Wiz still if the price goes under £100, mainly because its alot smaller and I can just put it in my pocket easier than a Pandora, but other than that £70 gets you ALOT more with a Pandora.

I can't even believe they would release a device with 320x240 screem resolution these day.

I still think the Wiz will be good on a bus style situation for SNES/MD/MS/GB/GBA/NG games but other games Amiga/ST/Dosbox/PS1 plus possible N64?/DC? are the main reasons I'll be getting a Pandora first, well Amiga first and foremost, just need to add the AGA/CD32/HDD support and it will be THE best emulator!

• UI will be much better, unlike GPH's "file browser" firmware
  • Much more GPU horsepower
  • Widescreen
:p

eksasol said:
I can't even believe they would release a device with 320x240 screem resolution these day.
agreed. the 800x480 is 5 times the resolution.

jaycee900 said:
I still think the Wiz will be good on a bus style situation for SNES/MD/MS/GB/GBA/NG games but other games Amiga/ST/Dosbox/PS1 plus possible N64?/DC? are the main reasons I'll be getting a Pandora first, well Amiga first and foremost, just need to add the AGA/CD32/HDD support and it will be THE best emulator!
  • Much Better Emulation
DC emulation probably won't happen. its only 1 generation old.

Last edited by a moderator: