Enquiries On Gp2x

Barc

Still Fresh
Hello, I'm rather new to this GP2X scene.

Was about to order one from playasia for christmas but just wanna clear some doubts on this emulation handheld.

I've read some posts on this forum and had some questions.

1) Does GP2X work with SD cards with storage space above 2GB (ex. 4GB)?
2) Is it able to work with mini SD cards (with the SD card adapter) as well?
3) Does it comes with a overclocking tool or we'll have to source one for ourselves?
4) Are the emulators able to run most games at full speed with sound? Or I'll have to wait for future releases?
5) How is the clarity of the pictures while playing videos using the TV-Out connector cable? Good as a DVD player?
6) Any boards/sites/forums to recommend on more info on GP2X?

I guess that's all for today.

Thanks for your time. :D

1) Yes
2) I have no idea, my guess is no.
3) All the software for the gp2x is on the archive, so is an overclocking tool.
4) MegaDrive, Master System, Nes, Gameboy and GBC, Neogeo, PCengine are all pretty much fullspeed. Snes is getting there. Older systems like spectrum and C64 are pretty much fullspeed too. Amiga isn`t so easy to emulate and is only in parts fullspeed.
5) The clarity is excellent. I think it is comparable to DVD quality, depends on the video you are watching ofcourse.
6) This is the largest community for the gp2x in english. There is a german board and a korean board too. Also the spanish community is huge. I assume you will want the english boards though.

You are welcome.

wow. thanks for the reply.

This is great. Overclocking tool is official. Cool.

I guess it's pretty decent since from what you've mentioned, quite a number of the emulated games are running close to full speed.

So this is the largest community in english. Guess I'll be hanging around here then.

One more question.

Does GP2X has multiplayer capabilities? Be it on cable/wireless.