Dr.who

L

lol2232

Who saw the last episode of dr.who? what did u think about it?

they should have left it as the classic old show it used to be
except that blond chick was kinda hot

I thought it was amazing, very clever in the way they brought the Cybermen and the Daleks together. And Rose left in the only obvious way without actually killing her off. I was in tears at the end, until Catherine Tate turned up in a wedding dress :) .

I totally enjoyed it, and I'm a hardened Doctor Who Fan!

Though I hated Billie Piper's music with a passion, I think that she was actually a very decent Dr. Who companion and it was a shame that she felt she couldn't continue doing it. Nonetheless, the whole story arc of the Dr. falling in love with Rose, and the more general touchy feely, sensitive aspect of the two "new" series has been rather tiresome. They just seem to be belabouring the point rather too much, just to "appeal to a wider audience" (i.e. women).

Doctor-wise I preferred David Tennant to Ecclestone, though I'm not entirely sure why. I guess he just seemed to pull off the dichotomy between the cheekiness and the hardness better.

I really hope that the new companion is as good as Billie, and that some of the sappiness disappears into the void between dimensions.

I really liked Rose its lame shes gone it made me angry they only had 13 episodes this season.

refractor posted on Jul 14 2006 at 09:29 PM said:
Though I hated Billie Piper's music with a passion, I think that she was actually a very decent Dr. Who companion and it was a shame that she felt she couldn't continue doing it. Nonetheless, the whole story arc of the Dr. falling in love with Rose, and the more general touchy feely, sensitive aspect of the two "new" series has been rather tiresome. They just seem to be belabouring the point rather too much, just to "appeal to a wider audience" (i.e. women).