Cps3 Emulation

intense_mc

Still Fresh
I remember reading that CPS3 emulation is pretty heavy...is it possible on the pandora and is anyone working on it? Would love some SF3 OTG.

intense_mc said:
I remember reading that CPS3 emulation is pretty heavy...is it possible on the pandora and is anyone working on it? Would love some SF3 OTG.
It's very possible (the PSP could emulate it in a modded FBA-port at about half speed - so the Pandora should be able to reach fullspeed emulation) and I'm looking forward to it.

But there is no one working on it AFAIK.

Last edited by a moderator:
intense_mc said:

Street fighter 3.. That's on the dreamcast as well, so probably not? You'd need a second opinion; I am no expert.

shunun said:
intense_mc said:

Street fighter 3.. That's on the dreamcast as well, so probably not? You'd need a second opinion; I am no expert.
If the pandora dreamcast emulator currently being created can get to full speed then yes...but that seems very difficult. Interesting watching the project though...I wonder how far it will go.

Anyway, I remember it taking some 10 years for people to even emulate CPS3, being so complicated and all. I'm sure the pandora is powerful enough with the right emulator...but I'm by no means an expert either. I wonder if any current emulators would work with Linux and hence, the pandoree.

Oh nice forum by the way :) Got my pre-order in just a couple of weeks ago. Too many "where is it" threads though IMO.

intense_mc said:
If the pandora dreamcast emulator currently being created can get to full speed then yes...but that seems very difficult. Interesting watching the project though...I wonder how far it will go.

Anyway, I remember it taking some 10 years for people to even emulate CPS3, being so complicated and all. I'm sure the pandora is powerful enough with the right emulator...but I'm by no means an expert either. I wonder if any current emulators would work with Linux and hence, the pandoree.