Considering A Wiz And Have A Few Questions And Concerns,

crookedmouth

Hi everyone, noob here.

I am strongly considering the purchase of a WIZ but have some questions and concerns. I have owned a Nintendo DS for two years and enjoyed emulators and homebrew for it. I really want to upgrade and think the logical choice is a WIZ or a PSP. I know that for a few hundred more I could wait for the Pandora but I'm afraid that is a bit too pricey for me. I would like someone to talk me out of the PSP, I understand how to allow custom firmware on it but am disillusioned by Sony.

My concerns are this:

1. With the Pandora coming will most coders move away from the WIZ?

2. What are the chances of most of the GP2X emulators being ported to the WIZ? I am a huge fan of old computer emulation.

3. I really want to upgrade to a hand-held that can play Commodore 64 and Amiga games at close to full speed. Any chance of this?

4. Do these computer emulators utilize the touchscreen for keyboard input? This is one of the coolest parts of DS emulators.

5. Do you think that an adapter will be released to plug into a wall plug and are spare batteries available?

6. Finally what is your opinion on the best and safest place to purchase a WIZ if I live in the US?

Sorry for the annoying questions with most based in conjecture but hey, I am pretty excited about the possibility of owning a WIZ of my own.

1. who knows... personally i don't think so
2. i guess it is likely
3. dunno
4. dunno
5. you just need a general purpose usb charger. There should be plenty available. I would be very surprised if a battery could not be bought, but you need to unscrew a few screws to change it :(
6. dunno

ok, reading through my reply i am starting to wonder why i replied at all :)

Anyways, the pandora is a bit too pricey for many people (and still not released), i guess they will be getting a wiz instead.

Crookedmouth said:
Hi everyone, noob here.