Compiling Lemonboy2X

chickendung

TO THE TRENTON TAR PITS!
Website
i currently do not have a website.com
After speaking with Juanvvc about Lemonboy, he said that compiling Lemonboy would be VERY easy even for me, and that he could provide the steps necessary to get the proper environment for compiling up and running. However, he has not mentioned anything about it since that message. Therefore, I was wondering if there are any developers that could help me compile Lemonboy using the OSS sound driver. I can give you links to the latest Lemonboy source and Juanvvc's posts about OSS sound, if you are willing to assist me. I have both a Mac OS X 10.5 and a Windows XP x64 Machine running, so just tell me what I need to install, if anything. I am completely new to the developing scene, so go easy one me. ;)

chickendung said:
After speaking with Juanvvc about Lemonboy, he said that compiling Lemonboy would be VERY easy even for me, and that he could provide the steps necessary to get the proper environment for compiling up and running. However, he has not mentioned anything about it since that message. Therefore, I was wondering if there are any developers that could help me compile Lemonboy using the OSS sound driver. I can give you links to the latest Lemonboy source and Juanvvc's posts about OSS sound, if you are willing to assist me. I have both a Mac OS X 10.5 and a Windows XP x64 Machine running, so just tell me what I need to install, if anything. I am completely new to the developing scene, so go easy one me. ;)

Ive tried using the oss file, and i havnt even gotten it to work.

Edit: I just got gnuboy woring ok with SDL sound, theres a little bit of static but the speed is right and doesnt sound too bad. Maybe I can merge the changes to lemonboy

Edit 2: here at the merged results, I think its pretty good. Sounds the same as the gnuboy 8 bit to 16 bit conversion. So I the noise may be the emulation itself.
pickle.gp2x.de/lemonboy-wiz.zip