Bounty: Lil Red Notebook

Kumaki

OK, dves...I'll pout a $25 opening bounty on someone who can get me this item - or similar - to work on a Pandora.

Ideally, I'd like as many tabs as I want, not limited to 100, of course, but whatever can be managed.

I find use for this in my medical billing and coding business.  Therefore, this will be, for me, a business application - however, as you all can see, it is versatile enough to be used for many other things.  Yes, I know, I could probably do what I am looking for with a Spreadsheet program, but I want something very specific for what I'm doing.  I want to open the program, and there it is - not open a spreadsheet program, then open a spreadsheet.

So...this is what I have in mind:

Code:
http://www.horusdevelopment.com/rednotebook.html

Its impossible to port this app... it's commercial software.

Sorry i couldn't help as we need to rewrite it something similar....but not me as i'm not a software developer.

There is something called RedNotebook on sourceforge and it's opensource.. is this a similar application?

http://rednotebook.sourceforge.net/screenshots.html
Not really.

And I knew the one I was asking for was commercial software, which is why I asked if someone could program something SIMILAR.

As I said, it is very similar to a simple spreadsheet program, but it is dedicated to JUST the stuff you're putting in there, not a spreadsheet program where you can open different Spreadsheets.  Does this make any sense?

The simpler the better in this case.

Bottom line - This is what I am looking to DO with this app...

When you are doing coding for medical insurance claims, you have diagnosis codes.

I'd like to make a tab for each letter of the alphabet to list diagnoses alphabetically, and have the corrsponding ICD9 code in there.

I also want to do numerical tabs, so I can cross-tab this stuff, and look up by code number.

There is also the implementation of ICD-10 coming out.