Awesome Idea For A Fighting Game...

___

Advanced Member
Imagine the following fighting game: Chuck Norris versus Darth Vader! Or maybe B.A. Baracus versus Chuck Norris. The possibilities are endless and awesome. That would probably be the best fighting game ever made if chuck norris was a playable character. I bet he would buy a gp2x to play it for himself!
Just a weird idea I had some days ago. Playing movie character like Mr.T, chuck norris, jackie chan and burce lee beating the crap out of baddies like darth vader or similar. Oh, and MacGyver could be implemented, too. Maybe with special weapon attacks, like the chewing gum + rubber band combo makes him throw selfmade dynamite... whatever... lol

EDIT: CHARLES BRONSON!!! gosh, I wish I was a skilled programmer with a shitload of time on my hands... if I just weren't that lazy.

lol, that would be sweet.

But it would be kinda hard to create all those diffrent types of charcters and make the graphics look good together

But that would be awesome, Chuck Norris would whoop everybodies ass

VGballer posted on Jul 10 2006 at 02:48 AM said:
But it would be kinda hard to create all those diffrent types of charcters and make the graphics look good together

Well, if you got someone from the Pixeljoint site to help you out, I'm sure you'd have a winner on your hands purely on the basis of the graphics.

Last edited by a moderator:
Maybe, port open mugen to the GP2x?
But Michael Jackson would kick the hell out of Chuck Norris ;)

Great idea! How about using openBOR?

I have been playing that over the weekend and it is great fun. You can create your own mods for it so you wont need to re-invent the wheel. I'm not really sure where to start and I am not an artist either. I guess video capture might work.

:lol:

xnopasaranx posted on Jul 9 2006 at 07:55 PM said:
gosh, I wish I was a skilled programmer with a shitload of time on my hands...