[Application] Claws Mail 3.9.0

Discussion in 'DragonBox Coding Compo 2012/2013' started by canseco, Jan 31, 2013.

  1. canseco

    canseco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    Spain
    My second entry for this competition.

    Extra plugins included:

    Bsfilter, gtkhtml2_viewer, rssyl, vcalendar, spamreport.

    Any feedback is welcome.
     
    Tags:
  2. asimov-solensan

    asimov-solensan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Seems to work quite well. Still there isn't any plugin in the list, should i look for them in a particular folder?

    Now the spelling filed appears in the options window, but how do you add anyone?

    Thanks for you work canseco.
     
  3. canseco

    canseco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    Spain
    It seems is not pointing to the right folder.

    Plugins are located at /mnt/utmp/claws-mail/lib/claws-mail/plugins

    I still don't know how to install dictionaries, need to search more.
     
  4. ekianjo

    ekianjo Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8,261
    Location:
    神戸市、日本 (Japan)
    It seems that it is a new entry in the repo and not replacing the previous one - not practical for updating from previous version. Can you fix that?
     
  5. canseco

    canseco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    Spain
    Look at the comments on repo, fix coming soon.
     
  6. asimov-solensan

    asimov-solensan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Thanks for the answer, now I can replace the old version.
     
  7. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    Hi,

    When I'm home, I'm using wifi to connect to a router from, say, providerA. Thus the smtp server I defined in Claws Mail is smtp.providerA.com

    But when I'm on the move, I'm using tethering on my mobile phone from, say, carrierB. When I try to send an email through smtp.providerA.com it fails,  because I guess it's looking for smtp.carrierB.com instead...

    Is there a way to use two different SMTP servers, depending on how you're connected to the Internet ?

    Best, Magic Sam
     
  8. EvilDragon

    EvilDragon Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Messages:
    19,624
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    You can setup as many accounts as you like and use different smtp servers for them.
     
  9. pmprog

    pmprog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3,749
    Yes, but it doesn't autoswitch.

    I set up two accounts, and two mailboxes, but when I'm in one mailbox, I can't associate an account with it - and thus I can reply to a mail from one account with a different account. It gets very confusing.

    That's my biggest gripe with Claws.

    At least it's better than a "single Inbox". ugh.

    IMO, could really do with a mail client like The Bat!, that properly segregates accounts and mailboxes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...