a mupen64 question

tdude10

Still Fresh
Please excuse if this is the wrong subforum, (it seemed the best to me)

I've had my pandora in hand for maybe 24 hours now, and one thing has jumped at me: Lack of good N64 emulation. Mupen64plus emulates semi-laggy without sound, and with souund its nightmarish. For me, sound is just as, if not more important to me than video.

So I must ask, what would it take to get this emulator on the track to success? I have limited knowledge of coding ect. now, but I'm an incredibly swift learner. If someone with a little better knowledge could point me in the right direction, that'd be great. One reason I bought the pandora was to learn, and if someone is willing to teach, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

-tdude10

You posted in the right section however:

1) Nobody here has the time / patience to teach unfortunately. I'd be looking to research Assembly, OpenGL, OpenGL to OpenGLES, OpenGLES, Nintendo 64 Architecture, ARM architecture, High Level Emulation, Optimisation and plenty of other things.

I've had my pandora in hand for maybe 24 hours now, and one thing has jumped at me: Lack of good N64 emulation. Mupen64plus emulates semi-laggy without sound, and with souund its nightmarish. For me, sound is just as, if not more important to me than video.

So I must ask, what would it take to get this emulator on the track to success? I have limited knowledge of coding ect. now, but I'm an incredibly swift learner. If someone with a little better knowledge could point me in the right direction, that'd be great. One reason I bought the pandora was to learn, and if someone is willing to teach, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

-tdude10

Open the config file and lower the resolution and increase the frame rate to 2.

That's all nice for working games that run slow but it doesn't help for those which don't run.

Mupen 64 needs work, especially in it's compatibility list.

I can hardly play any games I'd like to.